• No less than seven KTM X-BOWs to take on the season highlight at the Nürburgring
  • 4 KTM X-BOW GTX & 3 KTM X-BOW GT4 make up the fourth strongest class of the race
  • Competitive driver teams promise great sport in the battle for class and overall results


This upcoming weekend, the highlight of the season will take place at the Nürburgring: at the traditional 24-hour race, which will once again demand everything from the teams at its 49th edition, no less than seven KTM X-BOW teams will be starting this year - making KTM the fourth strongest class! Four new KTM X-BOW GTXs and three KTM X-BOW GT4s - all in EVO version - will take up the fight against the clock and the "Green Hell" and race for the respective class victory, but also for the best possible result in the overall standings. The preparatory races in the NLS and the qualifying race have already shown that they could be good for a surprise or two, with great results in each case.


Four cars will start under the Teichmann Racing entry: The KTM X-BOW GTX with the #112 will be driven by the strong international quartet Constantin Schöll (AUT) Andy Soucek (ESP) Peter Terting (DEU) and Dennis Trebing (USA). Driving the KTM X-BOW GT4 EVO are Georg Griesemann, Maik Rönnefarth, Tim Sandtler and Yves Volte (all DEU, #111); Dirk Adorf (DEU), Daniel Bohr (LUX), Timo Mölig (DEU), Felix von der Laden (DEU), #110; as well as "AIRGEE" (USA), Stephan Brodmerkel (DEU), Laura Kraihamer (AUT) and Karl-Heinz Teichmann (AUT), #60. By the way, the unusual starting number 60 has an extremely happy reason: Team boss Karl-Heinz Teichmann celebrates his 60th birthday (on Sunday) in a befitting manner by taking part in the 24-hour race! With the #115 and a KTM X-BOW GTX, team mcchip-dkr is preparing to conquer the title of "fastest KTM": The German driver combination of Christoph Breuer, Heiko Hammel, Tim Heinemann and "Dieter Schmidtmann" brings a lot of experience and speed with them. Two other KTM X-BOW GTXs will be entered by Reiter Engineering: Firstly, the #114 under the nomination of True Racing with the Austrian driver trio Reinhard Kofler, Ferdinand and Johannes Stuck. The other is the #75 with the German quartet Jens Dralle, Christian Menzel, Markus Oestreich and Tim Schrick. Here, too, the starting number has a good reason: the car will start under the name "auto motor und sport True Racing" and marks the highlight of the anniversary for the traditional car magazine, which was published for the first time 75 years ago.


"The founding publishers Josef Hummel, Paul Pietsch and Ernst Troeltsch were racing drivers themselves and Paul Pietsch, who would have turned 110 this year, celebrated some of his greatest successes at the Nürburgring. Our founders would certainly have enjoyed this commitment in such a revolutionary car under the banner of 'auto motor und sport'," says Bert Brandenburg, Member of the Executive Board and Head of Events & Corporate Publishing at Motor Presse Stuttgart.